Sharing Access

What is access sharing?

You can grant rights to other users so they can collect your parcels instead of you. For each user you add to your access sharing group you can select wich level of access rights they have. Parcel pickup only will allow that person only to collect parcels from your lockers, while with Admin rights that user can also add or remove members of your access sharing group. You don't have to be in proximity of any CPL to manage access sharing.

To manage your shared access group press the Share access button on the home screen (Image 23) Home screen

Image 23:Home screen

Access sharing screen (Image 24) is split in two parts. Top part shows members of your access sharing group and bottom part shows other user's sharing groups of wich you are a member. You can add new users to a group by pressing the plus icon ① next to that group's name. You can manage group details by pressing the cogwheel icon ②.

Access sharing - no shared access

Image 24: Access sharing - no shared access

Adding a new member to your access sharing group

To share access with a user you have to add that user to your sharing group. Press the plus icon ① next to My group.

Type in the email address of the new group member or select one from your contacts by pressing on Select an email address from your contacts icon. Select the access rights level on Access details drop down menu and press Allow access button to invite the user to your group.

If invited user doesn't have SmartBoxBasel app and account the invitation email with link to download the app will be sent.

Access sharing - add new member

Image 25: Access sharing - add a new member

Managing group members

List of all members of your access sharing group is displayed on the top part of Access sharing screen. You can manage each member access sharing rights by pressing the user's name. Users with Admin rights have Admin icon next to their ④ name.

If you are an admin of a shared group you can manage other members of that group in the same way as you would manage your own group.

Access sharing - manage members

Image 26: Access sharing - manage group members

Removing a member from the group

To stop sharing access with a user you have to remove it from access sharing group. You can do it by pressing the remove from group icon ③ next to the user name. A confirmation screen (Image 27) will be displayed. Press Confirm to confirm the removal.

Access sharing - remove user confirmation

Image 27: Access sharing - remove user confirmation

Leaving a shared group

If your are a member of a group you can leave it by pressing the Leave group icon ⑤ next to the group name. A confirmation screen (Image 28) will be displayed. Press Confirm to leave a group. You will no longer be able to manage this group members (if you were an admin) or collect parcels of that group's owner.

Access sharing - leave group confirmation

Image 28: Access sharing - leave group confirmation

Zugriff teilen

Was ist Zugriffsfreigabe?

Sie können anderen Benutzern Rechte erteilen, damit diese anstelle von Ihnen Ihre Pakete abholen können. Für jeden Benutzer, den Sie Ihrer Gruppe für die gemeinsame Nutzung des Zugriffs hinzufügen, können Sie die Stufe von Zugriffsrechten auswählen. Die Option "Paketen abholen" kann diese Person nur Pakete aus Ihren Schliessfächern abholen, während Benutzer mit "Administratorrechten" auch Mitglieder Ihrer Zugriffsfreigabegruppe hinzufügen oder entfernen kann. Sie müssen sich nicht in der Nähe einer SmartBoxBasel Anlage aufhalten, um die Zugriffsteilung zu verwalten.

Um Ihre gemeinsame Zugriffsgruppe zu verwalten, drücken Sie die Schaltfläche Zugriff freigeben auf dem Startbildschirm (Bild 23) Home screen

Bild 23:Startseite

Der Bildschirm für die Zugriffsfreigabe (Bild 24) ist in zwei Teile geteilt. Der obere Teil zeigt die Mitglieder Ihrer Zugriffsfreigabegruppe und der untere Teil zeigt die Freigabegruppen anderer Benutzer, in denen Sie Mitglied sind. Sie können neue Benutzer zu einer Gruppe hinzufügen, indem Sie das Plus-Symbol ① neben dem Namen dieser Gruppe drücken. Sie können Gruppendetails verwalten, indem Sie auf das Zahnradsymbol ② drücken.

Access sharing - no shared access

Bild 24: Zugriffsfreigabe - kein Zugriff

Hinzufügen eines neuen Mitglieds zu Ihrer Zugriffsfreigabegruppe

Um den Zugriff für einen Benutzer freizugeben, müssen Sie diesen Benutzer zu Ihrer Freigabegruppe hinzufügen. Drücken Sie das Plus-Symbol ① neben Meine Gruppe.

Geben Sie die E-Mail-Adresse des neuen Gruppenmitglieds ein oder wählen Sie eine aus Ihren Kontakten aus, indem Sie auf das Symbol E-Mail Adresse aus Ihren Kontakten klicken. Wählen Sie die Stufe der Zugriffsrechte auf Zugriffsdetails Dropdown-Menü und drücken Sie auf Zugriff erlauben, um den Benutzer in Ihre Gruppe einzuladen.

Wenn der eingeladene Benutzer nicht über die SmartBoxBasel-App und das SmartBoxBasel-Konto verfügt, wird die Einladungs-E-Mail mit dem Link zum Herunterladen der SmartBoxBasel App verschickt.

Access sharing - add new member

Bild 25: Zugriffsfreigabe - ein neues Mitglied hinzufügen

Verwaltung von Gruppenmitgliedern

Die Liste aller Mitglieder Ihrer Zugriffsfreigabegruppe wird im oberen Teil des Bildschirms Zugriffsfreigabe angezeigt. Sie können die Zugriffsrechte jedes Mitglieds verwalten, indem Sie auf den Namen des Benutzers drücken. Benutzer mit Admin-Rechten haben das Symbol Admin neben ihrem Namen ④.

Wenn Sie Admin einer gemeinsam genutzten Gruppe sind, können Sie andere Mitglieder dieser Gruppe auf dieselbe Weise verwalten wie Ihre eigene Gruppe.

Access sharing - manage members

Bild 26: Zugriffsfreigabe - Gruppenmitglieder verwalten

Entfernen eines Mitglieds aus der Gruppe

Um die gemeinsame Nutzung des Zugriffs mit einem Benutzer zu beenden, müssen Sie ihn aus der Zugriffsfreigabegruppe entfernen. Sie können dies tun, indem Sie auf das Symbol aus der Gruppe entfernen ③ neben dem Benutzernamen drücken. Ein Bestätigungsbildschirm (Bild 27) wird angezeigt. Drücken Sie Bestätigen, um das Entfernen zu bestätigen.

Access sharing - remove user confirmation

Bild 27: Zugriffsfreigabe - Benutzerentfernen Bestätigung

Verlassen einer gemeinsam genutzten Gruppe

Wenn Sie Mitglied einer Gruppe sind, können Sie diese verlassen, indem Sie auf das Symbol Gruppe verlassen ⑤ neben dem Gruppennamen klicken. Ein Bestätigungsbildschirm (Bild 28) wird angezeigt. Drücken Sie Bestätigen, um eine Gruppe zu verlassen. Sie können die Mitglieder dieser Gruppe nicht mehr verwalten (wenn Sie ein Administrator waren) oder Pakete des Eigentümers dieser Gruppe abholen.

Access sharing - leave group confirmation

Bild 28: Zugriffsteilung - Gruppenverlassen Bestätigung