Sharing Access

What is access sharing?

You can grant rights to other users so they can collect your parcels instead of you. For each user you add to your access sharing group you can select wich level of access rights they have. Parcel pickup only will allow that person only to collect parcels from your lockers, while with Admin rights that user can also add or remove members of your access sharing group. You don't have to be in proximity of any CPL to manage access sharing.

To manage your shared access group press the Share access button on the home screen (Image 23) Home screen

Image 23:Home screen

Access sharing screen (Image 24) is split in two parts. Top part shows members of your access sharing group and bottom part shows other user's sharing groups of wich you are a member. You can add new users to a group by pressing the plus icon ① next to that group's name. You can manage group details by pressing the cogwheel icon ②.

Access sharing - no shared access

Image 24: Access sharing - no shared access

Adding a new member to your access sharing group

To share access with a user you have to add that user to your sharing group. Press the plus icon ① next to My group.

Type in the email address of the new group member or select one from your contacts by pressing on Select an email address from your contacts icon. Select the access rights level on Access details drop down menu and press Allow access button to invite the user to your group.

If invited user doesn't have SmartBoxBasel app and account the invitation email with link to download the app will be sent.

Access sharing - add new member

Image 25: Access sharing - add a new member

Managing group members

List of all members of your access sharing group is displayed on the top part of Access sharing screen. You can manage each member access sharing rights by pressing the user's name. Users with Admin rights have Admin icon next to their ④ name.

If you are an admin of a shared group you can manage other members of that group in the same way as you would manage your own group.

Access sharing - manage members

Image 26: Access sharing - manage group members

Removing a member from the group

To stop sharing access with a user you have to remove it from access sharing group. You can do it by pressing the remove from group icon ③ next to the user name. A confirmation screen (Image 27) will be displayed. Press Confirm to confirm the removal.

Access sharing - remove user confirmation

Image 27: Access sharing - remove user confirmation

Leaving a shared group

If your are a member of a group you can leave it by pressing the Leave group icon ⑤ next to the group name. A confirmation screen (Image 28) will be displayed. Press Confirm to leave a group. You will no longer be able to manage this group members (if you were an admin) or collect parcels of that group's owner.

Access sharing - leave group confirmation

Image 28: Access sharing - leave group confirmation